Corporate Governance Code


The Board and management of the Company are committed to enhancing corporate governance standard and ensure that the Group’s business and decision making processes are regulated in a proper and prudent manner, in compliance with all relevant code provisions as set out in the Corporate Governance Code (the “Code”) in Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules.


The Board


The Directors, individually and collectively, are committed to act in good faith in the best interests of the Company and its shareholders. As at the date of this report, the Board comprised three executive Directors, two non-executive Directors and three independent non-executive Directors.


Audit Committee


The Company has established an Audit Committee in compliance with the Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules. The audit committee oversees the financial reporting process, risk management and internal control system of the Company. The management of the Company is responsible for the preparation of the Group’s financial statements while the external auditor is responsible for auditing the Group’s financial statements. Members of the audit committee assist the Board in fulfilling its responsibilities by providing an independent review of the financial statements, supervising the Company’s system of financial reporting and internal control. The audit committee presents a report to the Board on its findings after each audit committee meeting.


Nomination Committee


The Company has established a nomination committee with terms consistent the Code Provisions A.5.1 to A.5.6. The written terms of reference of the nomination committee have included the duties as set out in the relevant Code Provisions.
The Nomination Committee holds meeting at least once a year. The Nomination Committee, among other things, review the composition of the Board, consider the independence of the Independent Non-executive Directors, the retirement of directors and the resignation and the appointment of the Independent Non-executive Directors.


Remuneration Committee


The Company has established a remuneration committee to deal with matters of remuneration and compensation arrangement of Directors and senior management.
The terms of reference of the Remuneration Committee follow the guidelines set out in the Code and it is mainly responsible for making recommendations to the Board on the Company’s policy for the remuneration of Directors and senior management. The Remuneration Committee shall meet at least once a year.


Investment and Management Committee


The principal role and function of the IMC includes act as a delegate for the Board generally; make decisions and resolutions, and to exercise all powers of the Board on all matters of the Group in relation to its daily operation and investment activities; and make recommendations to the Board concerning matters of corporate significance not otherwise dealt by any other committees of the Board.

企业管治守则


董事会及本公司管理层一直致力于遵照上司规则附录十四内企业管制守则(「守则」)内的所有相关守则条文提高企业管制水准和确保本集团之业务与决策过程能获得恰当而审慎之监管。


董事会


董事,无论个别或集体成员,均致力以诚信行事,将本公司及其股东之利益列为最优先。与本报告日期,董事会由三名执行董事﹑两名非执行董事及三名独立非执行董事组成。


审核委员会


本公司已遵照上市规则第3.21条成立审核委员会。审核委员会监督本公司之财务申报程式,风险管理及内部监控系统。本公司管理层负责编制本集团之财务报表而外聘核数师则负责审核本集团之财务报表。审核委员会成员为协助董事会履行其责任而独立审阅财务报表﹑监察本公司之财务申报及内部监控系统。审核委员会于每次举行审核委员会会议后就其发现向董事会提交报告。


提名委员会


本公司已根据守则条文第A.5.1条至第A.5.6条成立提名委员会。提名委员会以书面形式订立的职权范围已包括有关守则条文所载职责。
提名委员会每年最少举行一次会议。提名委员会(其中包括)审阅董事会的组成﹑考虑独立非执行董事的独立性﹑董事退任以及调任及委任独立非执行董事。


薪酬委员会


本公司已成立薪酬委员会以处理董事及高级管理人员之薪酬及补偿事务。薪酬委员会以书面形式订立之职权范围包括有关守则条文所载职责。薪酬委员会的职权范围遵循守则所载指引,其主要责任为就本公司与董事及高级管理人员薪酬有关的政策向董事会提供建议。薪酬委员会每年须至少召开一次会议。


投资及管理委员会


董事会于二零一三年八月十五日成立投资及管理委员会。其主要角色及职能包括:一般作为董事会的代表行事;做出决策及决议,以及就有关本集团日常营运计投资活动的所有事宜行使董事会一切之权力;及就企业之重大而未由董事会任何其他委员会处理之事宜向董事会提出建议。